Soap and Glory ‘No Clogs Allowed’ Deep Pore Detox Mask Review ☘

Hello my lovelies! ❤️

I hope everyone is doing fabulous 💙💙

My oh my have I missed blogging!  

The weather here in England is absolutely GORGEOUS and I’ve been making the most out of it because knowing the Great British weather, we will probably have snow tomorrow 😂😂
Today, I wanted to review this detoxing mask by Soap and Glory.

I picked this up from Boots when they had 30% off (you know what I’m like with products that claim to “unclog pores” 😌❤️)

This is a ‘super self heating’ mask, which means that when you apply the mask to your face and rub it with water, it really heats up.

This mask is for oily/combination skin and claims to unclog pores, soften skin and is deep cleansing.
I have been using this mask once a week after a steamy shower for around 2 months now and want to give my honest opinion on it 😊

This mask has a thick consistency and applys very easily to the face with very little mess.  It has tiny beads in it which burst to give the mask a blue tinge when water is applied.  As claimed, this heats up when it comes into contact with water and I must say, it feels really nice! 

I leave this mask on for around 10 minutes until I can no longer feel the ‘heating sensation’ and I wipe it off with a muslin cloth.  

The results are impressive! 😊 The first time I used this mask, I could see the gunk from my pores (sorry if that sounds very graphic 😂) at the surface, my skin looked very bright and felt so smooth!  Continuous use has definitely decreased the visibility of my pores and and I find I have less clogged pores now.  And for those of you with dry skin, I think this could also be an option for you guys as it left no dryness/sensitivity.  In fact, my skin felt very moisturised.

One thing about this mask however, is that I am not a fan of the smell.  It reminds me of my uni days in the laboratory (weird I know).

Overall, this is not a ‘miracle’ product but with continuous use over time, it definitely cleared out my pores, decreased the size of pimples and made my skin look soft and plump.

Rating: 8/10 😊

Price: £11.50

Have you guys tried any Soap and Glory products?  What would you recommend?
Hope you enjoyed reading this and have a fabulous day my loves!

ibeautytalk ❤️

6 thoughts on “Soap and Glory ‘No Clogs Allowed’ Deep Pore Detox Mask Review ☘

Leave a comment