Peggy Sage Cosmetics Review πŸ’„

Hey everyone! 

Hope you’re all doing great! πŸ’‹

I’m really excited for todays post as I will be testing and reviewing a brand named Peggy Sage!  

This is a really big brand in Europe and is slowly getting loads of attention in the UK!  I was lucky enough to be sent a few makeup products for review.  They also do amazing nail, skin and body care! ⭐️

This is a very luxurious, professional range and is actually very affordable for the quality you are getting!

So let’s get right into it! ✨

 

Peggy Sage Cosmetics

 
  
 

L-R: Mosaic Powder and Shimmering Illuminating Powder

 

The first products I tested were the:

-Shimmering illuminating powder in the shade ‘PΓͺche’

-Mosaic powder in ‘Γ©tΓ© indien’

I was so excited to try these and I was not disappointed!  The texture is actually really soft and creamy which I love and they applied very easily.  The illuminating powder is a great highlighter which I love using on the high points of my face, and the mosaic powder gives illumination and some warmth to the face.

L-R: illuminating powder and mosaic powder

(Excuse the different lighting 😒).
As you can see, these are so beautiful!  It’s safe to say I felt like a shining, gleaming glitter ball πŸ˜‰  Definitely the best highlighter and bronzer I own!  These retail at Β£13.10 and Β£10.70 respectively.

Next, I tested the variety of lip products (and you guys know how much I love my lipsticks!)

Peggy Sage Cosmetics

If we start from the top left and go clockwise we have:

-Matte lipsticks (not sure what the shades are, 2 nudes and a rose)

-Lak for Lips in the shade ‘Baby Lak’ (this is like a liquid lipstick/gloss)

-Lipstick in the shade ‘lie de vin’

-Lip liner pencil in the shade ‘bois de rose’

Can we just talk about the packaging for a second?!

It’s so sleek and definitely durable!  The lipstick packaging reminds me of the NARS rubber packaging on their lipsticks and I honestly couldn’t tell a difference😊

Now for some swatches!

 

Lipstick, Lak for Lips, Lip liner

 
 

Matte Lipsticks

 
 

Paggy Sage Matte Lipstick swatches

 

I was pleasantly surprised with the Matte Lipsticks.  I thought that because they are matte, they might dry out my lips and drag but my oh my!  These were actually extremely creamy and dried to a matte finish  (Plus the amount of product you get is fabulous) 😌 These retail at Β£8.10

I was terrified of using the nude colours in case they washed me out but they didn’t! YAY!  My favourite shade is the one on the bottom right!  I have been wearing it everyday  since I received it and will definitely be repurchasing 😍

Next, I have another lipstick swatchπŸ’‹

Peggy Sage Lipstick in ‘lie de vin’

This lipstick was so creamy and velvety smooth when I applied it to my lips and has the most stunning pigmentation!  This lasted a good few hours and did fade slightly after eating.  It leaves the most gorgeous stain!  Overall, in terms of the texture and pigmentation, this rivals my current favourite lipstick formulation (intensely lavish lipsticks by KIKO) πŸ’„πŸ’„ So spot on peggy sage!   This retails at Β£7.10.
 

Peggy Sage Lip liner

 

I have been going through a massive lip liner phase so I was really excited to try this out! 😍 I was not disappointed.

The best lipliners I have tried come from MAC, which cost anywhere between Β£12-Β£15.  This lipliner is Β£4.50 and rivals those by MAC.  The swatch above is just one application so the pigmentation is on point!  They also don’t drag much, however as always, I would recommend adding some balm underneath to make application extra easier. 
I didn’t swatch the limited edition Lak for Lips just because the colour sent washed me out completely (can’t win them all hehe), however, if anyone is interested, it is non sticky, smells like cake batter 😍😍 and is so soft and creamy ❀️ 

So, to conclude this review… I would highly recommend this brand!  I honestly think the quality is amazing for the affordable prices and I’m surprised they are not bigger in the UK! 😱 so go check them out girls!  I can’t wait to check out some more products.  The skin care they do looks pretty amazing too ⭐️

I’ll provide some links below to their website and social media 😊 

Instagram: peggysagecodeuk

Website: https://www.peggysage.com/en

Hope you enjoyed this review (sorry if it was a bit long)!

If you have any questions about an of the products please let me know!!

Hope you all have a nice day!

ibeautytalk πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹

*I was sent these products to sample.  All opinions expressed here are my own and do not represent the views of the company

 

33 thoughts on “Peggy Sage Cosmetics Review πŸ’„

  1. Tami says:

    You have the prettiest lips girl πŸ’•πŸ’‹ and those illuminating powders look killer on you! I’ve never heard of this brand and this review has me wanting to order something for myself! Those lip colors are so gorgeous 😍 thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    • ibeautytalk says:

      Yeah I hadn’t heard of them either so was pleasantly surprised! 😊 The matte lipsticks are definitely my favourites! And awww thanks! I don’t see it but much appreciated haha! 😘😘 thanks for stopping by xxx

      Like

  2. Sister Runway says:

    I love those highlighters and especially the lipstick on the bottom right like you said! I had never heard of Peggy Sage before, but I’m in the U.S. so that might be why. 😦 Is this brand only available in Europe?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

