Lipstick Madness πŸ’„

Hey everyone! 

Hope you’re all doing awesome!

I wasn’t actually meant to post until tomorrow (bonfire night inspired makeup anyone?) but couldn’t resist injecting some lipstick craziness! 

 So this is going to be a very short post and I hope you feel warm and fuzzy inside like I do when I see lipsticks πŸ˜‚

Lipstick Favourites

Here we have my most favourite lipsticks ever!  They include a wide variety, from drugstore to high end (M.A.C, NARS, Maybelline, Essence (my new fave!) and Kiko just to name a few).

As you can see I really like my mauvey nude shades.  I can just swipe them on and off I go!  I can’t resist not buying a mauve shade and have a long list of future buys πŸ˜‚πŸ˜

If you would like to see a more in depth post about my lipstick collection please let me know!  I’d love to show you swatches on the lips! 

I am planning my future posts right now as I am so busy these days!  So keep a look out for more tutorials, hauls and reviews!  And please feel free to comment if you would like me to post about anything specific! 

Thanks for reading this mini post! 

Hope you have a safe 5th November! πŸ’₯πŸ’₯
Love you all!

ibeautytalk ⭐️

19 thoughts on “Lipstick Madness πŸ’„

  1. fitballingrunningmom says:

    I tried on a Nars vino the other day……OMG so beautiful! I need to step out of my natural colored comfort zone with lipsticks. I think once I figure out how to really put on eye shadow, I would be more prone to stronger lip tones. Right now I am trying to find a good natural looking tinted moisturizer-any suggestions. I have Tish McEvoy right now but think it might be too light for my face.

    Liked by 1 person

    • ibeautytalk says:

      Ah you’re so pretty!
      For your skin tone I would suggest going for a darker nude. The shade ‘Taupe’ by MAC is amazing as are the shades ‘Mocha’ and ‘Jubilee’. Bobbi Brows also do a wide range of nudes for women of colour. If you want a drugstore option I would suggest Wet n Wild in the shade ‘Bare it all’. Loreal , revlon and Maybelline also do some fab shades! I hope this helped a little!
      If you have anymore questions please feel free to ask xxx

      Liked by 1 person

    • ibeautytalk says:

      Thank you!! And yes! My lipsticks are all such a similar colour of mauve, my friends are like, ‘what’s the difference?!’ I guess they’ll never understand hehe πŸ˜‚
      Oooh which maybelline shades did you pick up? 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

