NARS concealers review

Hey everyone!

Hope you’re all having a wonderful day 🙂

I’ve been so busy with university these past few days that it’s been quite hard to blog. I’ve been trying to strike a good balance with work, social life etc and I think I’m getting there slowly.  It takes a while to get used to all the work again after a good 4-5 months off doing pretty much nothing! 😉

Today I wanted to do a review on two NARS concealers which are by FAR my most favourite concealers ever! (and I’m a tough lass to please).

The two concealers are the NARS radiant creamy concealer and the NARS stick concealer which are both in the shade ‘ginger’.  This shade is described as a shade for medium complexions with golden undertones.  The radiant creamy concealer has 10 shades and the stick version has 9 shades.  These retail at £22 and £19 respectively.

IMG_3116

NARS radiant creamy concealer and stick concealer in ‘ginger’

The radiant creamy concealer comes with a wand applicator and you get a decent 0.22 oz of product.  This concealer is fabulous!  It’s the only concealer shade that matches my skin PERFECTLY!  Trust me, being a medium toned girl with olive/golden undertones made it so hard for me to find a concealer shade that was perfect from the drugstore, so NARS definitely saved me there.  Since it matches me so perfectly, I like to use this concealer on days I am not wearing foundation by pinpoint concealing my blemishes.  This method makes my face look flawless without using too much product.  It’s also brilliant for covering dark circles (which most people would probably use the creamy one for) and the variety of shades allows you to also highlight and contour with a seamless finish.

This concealer is so creamy and has a medium to full coverage, so you definitely don’t need a lot.  I start with a small amount and blend it with a damp sponge and then build up coverage if necessary.  This instantly blurs any imperfections and fine lines.  It also has light diffusing technology which softens the look of skin (plus it’s non comedogenic yay!).  The reason I love this concealer so much is because of the pigment.  Some concealers disappear as soon as you start to blend them but this is a very opaque yet lightweight consistency which ensures you’re not wasting product.

IMG_3117

Nars radiant creamy concealer and concealer stick

The next concealer is the stick version.  This a much more opaque version of the creamy concealer and is good for covering stubborn hyperpigmentation/blemishes.  It is still creamy and easy to blend and I think it’s great for my oily skin as it leaves a COMPLETELY matte finish and stays matte throughout the day (absolutely no shimmer unlike a lot of concealers).  It’s extremely long wearing, crease resistant and has a nourishing vitamin rich formula that looks after the skin.  Both these concealers are formulated without parabens, alcohol, sulfates and fragrances.

IMG_3129

NARS concealer swatch

Also, these concealers don’t oxidise on my skin.  With previous concealers I found that they turned a ghastly shade of orange on my very yellow undertoned skin after a few hours, no matter what primer/setting powder I used.  So I am very pleasantly surprised at the formulation and wear.  I’m also so glad that NARS has concealers and foundations suited to us girls with yellow undertones (pale or darker skinned) which seems to be so hard to find at the drugstore.  Other brands with good yellow undertones include Bobbi Brown and MAC (worth the price you have to pay)

I rate these concealers a fab 9/10 (bit overpriced for some people but I think it’s totally worth it!  I’ve repurchased these about 6 times LOL).  If I had to choose one makeup product to keep for the rest of my life IT WOULD BE A NARS CONCEALER DAMMIT! 😉

I would definitely recommend these to anyone looking for a long wearing, matte finish concealer with a good (and unnervingly accurate) shade selection.  NARS is a bit overpriced in my opinion but honestly, these are so worth it.  I can see why makeup artists and the like love them so much!  Go try them!

I hope you enjoyed this review and let me know what your favourite NARS product is or what’s on your wishlist 🙂  I’d love to hear from you.

Hope you all have a glorious day!

ibeautytalk xxx

19 thoughts on “NARS concealers review

  1. polishedandinspired says:

    I love the Radiant Creamy Concealer as well! So creamy and pigmented. Not a huge fan of the packaging though, because there’s a lot of product left on the sides that you can’t get out of the tube.

    Would you say that you prefer the Radiant Creamy Concealer, or the stick?

    Liked by 1 person

    • ibeautytalk says:

      Yh that is true for all liquid concealers I’m afraid 😦 I think I prefer the stick by a smidgen just because you get more product and It’s still just as creamy as the radiant concealer! I would recommend the stick if you’re problem is covering up pesky blemishes etc
      Thanks for reading and any more questions just feel free to ask xxx

      Liked by 1 person

    • ibeautytalk says:

      I prefer the stick one too! I find the secret is to start with less product for the creamy one and build up if needed! Much easier to blend (and a beauty blender or real techniques sponge helps massively!!) xxx

      Like

  2. fitballingrunningmom says:

    Totally agree!!!

    A bit over priced but so worth it indeed!! I love how it blends perfectly and love how I can use it without foundation or tinted mois turnover and it looks fab!!

    I haven’t tried the stick but may have to look into it.

    I heard Nars now has a matte tinted moisturozer…I may need to go and check it out.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

