Lush ‘Angels On Bare Skin’ Cleanser Review

Hi there beauties!

This is my first review on the blog and I can’t wait to start!  😄

As I’ve mentioned, I am obsessed with skincare and am always on the hunt for new products.  I have combination type skin with a very oily t-zone and drier cheeks.  Quite a difficult skin type to work with in my humble opinion.   My biggest skin complaint is clogged pores, especially around my nose and chin areas.  It seems as though whatever I try (even products that claim to unclog pores!) either make little difference or clog them even more!  Thankfully I have found my perfect skincare routine after years of searching high and low (I will describe my skincare routine in another post).

This is where Angels On Bare Skin by Lush comes in handy (no doubt my most favourite lush product ever!).  Lush claims that this cleanser absorbs dirt, tones and brightens the skin, leaving a lovely glow.  I agree!


This face and body cleanser is made up of all natural ingredients, some of which include:

  • Kaolin to absorb grease and dirt
  • Lavender oil and Rose absolute to calm the skin
  • Ground almonds to brighten and polish the skin

The consistency is a thick paste which may leave you asking how it works as a cleanser.      To use the product, you take a pinch of the paste and put it into the palm of your hand.  Next, add a tiny amount of water to it and mix gently to create a milky, lighter paste.   Carefully apply this onto your face or body and start working it into the skin in circular motions (I like to do this for around a minute).  Then, rinse as normal.  Voilà!

This cleanser can be a bit messy on the first few attemps and usually falls everywhere!  However, you’ll eventually get the hang of it 🙂


I was a bit hesitant at first to try products from lush as my skin is super sensitive and breaks out to most products.  Natural hasn’t always been best for my skin but I can truly say this has been a life saver!  It hasn’t broken me out once yet and leaves my face feeling so moisturised afterwards with no dryness (plus no nasty chemicals!).  I finish off with a light moisturiser afterwards such as clinique’s dramatically different moisturising gel as I don’t feel the need for a heavier moisturiser after using this cleanser.


I would recommend this cleanser in a heartbeat to anyone no matter what your skin type is.  I would say it is gentle enough to use everyday (I use it on one day and then miss a day etc).  This leaves my face with a definite glow, unclogs my pores and leaves it feeling extremely smooth and hydrated.

The only con to this product is that it doesn’t remove makeup too well.  I would describe this as an exfoliator, not a cleanser to remove makeup.  I first go in with either a micellar water or cleansing oil  to really cleanse the skin and use angels on bare skin afterwards.

Remember that Lush products do have expiry dates (I believe this can be used for 4 months). I have been using this since July and have nearly finished it.  I would also recommend a patch test first.

So will I be repurchasing?!

I will definitely be repurchasing this product again and I believe it’s worth every penny!  An absolutely amazing product from lush 😌

I hope you enjoyed this review and that I didn’t bore you!  Any constructive feedback would be much appreciated and if you would like me to review something, please feel free to ask.

Have a great day my dears!

ibeautytalk x

7 thoughts on “Lush ‘Angels On Bare Skin’ Cleanser Review

Leave a Reply

